Monday, January 11, 2010

Idea Cup Tri-Nation Tournament- 6th Match, Bangladesh vs India

The 6th and final league match of the Idea Cup Tri-Nation Tournament between Bangladesh and India held today Jan 11th at Mirpur. Since India and Sri Lanka had already qualified for the final match, the played their last league match.

India won the toss and invited Bangladesh to bat first.

Bangladesh Squad:
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Ashraful, Raqibul Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Musfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Abdur Razzak, Syed Rasel and Shafiul Islam.

India's Squad:
D Karthik, G Gambhir, V Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, S Raina, A Mishra, R Jadeja, Sreesanth, S Tyagi and A Nehra.

Match Result:
India won the match by 6 wickets at 43 overs and V Kohli was named as the player of the match for his 102 runs.

Match Summary:
Tamim Iqbal and Imrul Kayes entered the field to start their innings and Bangladesh were to loss their wickets in a regular intervals, Bangladesh lost their 5 wickets before reaching the mark of 100 runs, their 1st wicket was Imrul Kayes at 2.1 overs - 10/1, their 2nd wicket was Ashraful at 3.5 overs- 15/2. 3rd wicket was Tamim Iqbal at 13.2 overs- 60/3. Raqibul Hasan was the 4th wicket at 17.4 overs- 67/4. Their 5th wicket was Mushfiqur at 23.6 overs- 95/5. Then Shakib Al Hasan and Mahmudullah paired up and added 106 runs to their board, at the end of 50 overs Bangladesh managed to score 247 runs by losing 6 wickets. For Bagladesh Shakib Al Hasan scored 85 runs, Mahmudullah 64* ad Raqibul Hasan 28 runs. For India Nehra picked 2 wickets and Tyagi, Sreesanth and Yuvraj each picked 1 wicket.

With the target of 248 runs Karthik and Gambhir started India's innings, the opening partnership played well and added 64 runs to the board, then every batsmen started to build partnership between them and main contrubution was from V Kohli who showed his brilliat performance once again. At 43 over India managed to attain their target of 248 and scored 249 runs by losing 4 wickets. For India V Kohli scored 102* runs off just 95 balls which includes 11-4's, Gambhir 41 runs, MS Dhoni 32 runs. For Bangladesh Naeem islam took 2 wickets and Shafiul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan each took 1 wicket.

The final match will be played between India and Sri Lanka on Jan 13th at Dhaka.

No comments:

Post a Comment