Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Bangladesh vs India 2nd Test Match Result

The 2nd test match between Bangladesh and India held at Mirpur from Jan 24th to Jan 27th. India is leading the 2 Test Match series as 1-0.

In the 2nd test match Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat first.

Bangladesh Squad:
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Junaid Siddique, Mohammad Ashraful, Raqibul Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Shahadat Hossain, Shafiul Islam and Rubel Hossain.

India's Squad:
G Gambhir, V Sehwag, R Dravid, S Tendulkar, M Vijay, MS Dhoni, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, P Ojha and Yuvraj Singh.

Match Result:
India won the 2nd Test Match by 10 wickets. Z khan was named as the player of the match for his 10 wickets(3 & 7).
Series Result:
India won the 2 Test Match series as 2-0. Z Khan was named as the player of the series for his 15 wickets(5 & 10)
Day 4 Play's Summary:
In day 4's play Bangladesh just added 82 runs to their board. In that Shahadat Hossain and Ashraful added 58 runs. They lost their 4th wicket Shahdat Hossain with 40 runs at 79.2 overs nd went 290/4, Then they added just 22 runs to their board by losing 7 wickets. Their 5th wicket was Mohammad Ashraful with 25 runs at 80.5 overs and Bangladesh went 291/5. Raqibul Hasan scored 5 runs, Shakib Al Hasan 7 runs, Mahmudullah, Shafiul Islam & Rubel Hossain went out with 0 run and Mushfiqur Rahim remaied not out with 10 runs. In day 4 Z Khan picked 4 wickets, Ojha 2 wickets and Harbhajan 1 wicket.
With the target of 2 runs India started their 2nd innings with Sehwag and Gambhir, at 0.2 overs the 2 runs came in byes and India won the match by 10 wickets. 

A revised sample coordinates the mod wallet.

No comments:

Post a Comment