Monday, July 27, 2009

Kolo Toure transfer to Manchester City

Kolo toure was the second player to get transfered from Arseal to Manchester City this year, before it was Emmanuel Adebayor who got transfered from the same team worthing 25 million puonds. Ivory coast center-half player Kolo Toure is expected a transfer of 14 million pounds. With the latest transfer of Emmanuel Adebayor, Carlos Tevez from Man Untd, Santa Cruz from Bayern Munich, Gareth Barry midfielder from Aston villa now Kolo Toure the team looking to be strong and Terry, chelsea captain is also in the transfer list but not yet signed.
We can hope for the better finish from Manchester City with this squad in the coming Barclays Premier League.

Gayle In KFC T20

The Carabien Calypso Chris Gayle had been offered by Western Ausralia Warriors to represent their side for this year KFC Big BashCompetition 2009. Gayle one of the clean hitters in all format had played 12 T20 International matches and scored 454 runs with an average of 41.27. While asking about this to Tom Moody the coach of Warriors said, as we already missed our chances to be a part in the inagural edition of Champions League T20, Gayle will boost the warriors to qualify for Champions League T20 of 2010.
Western Australia have offered Glilchrist to play for them but he declined the offer.


Sania Mirza the indian ace wins International Tennis Federation(ITF) Lexington Challenger. It was her first tournament both to take part and win after her engagement. She wins the title worth US$50,000. She defeated the top seed Julie Coin of france in the straight set as 7-6, 6-4 to win the title. Through this win she got to 80th place in WTA ranking. She hope it would definetaley gear up her skills to fight in US open in Aug which would be the last grand slam of this year 2009.

Saturday, July 25, 2009


After a grand season of IPL2, now its all set to Champions League T20(CLT20). On friday Lalit Modi, the chairman of CLT20 announced the venues which will be hosting the CLT20 matches and the match schedules will be announced on 30th july. Totally 3 venues will be hosting the 23 matches from Oct 8 t0 23rd. The venues are Delhi, Bangalore and Hyderabad.
The 12 teams to take part in the inagural season of CLT20 are
IPL winners Deccan Chargers
IPL finalist Royal Challengers Bangalore
Delhi Daredevils
Cape Cobras-South Africa
Diamond Eagles-South Africa
Wayamba-Sri Lanka
Victorian Bushrangers-Australia
New South Wales Blue-Australia
Trinindad and Tobago-West Indies
Otago Volts-New Zealand
The finalists of England T20 2009, which will be decided on 25th Aug.


KKR's owner Sharukh Khan and the former skipper of Indian and KKR cricket team meet together in London to discus about the Captaincy issue. Since Brendon McCullum captain of KKR team will miss the 3rd season of IPL due to his national duties there is a issue about who will lead the side and its now Ganguly to lead the team for the next season.