Friday, January 22, 2010

Bangladesh vs India 1st Test Match Result

Indian cricket team is scheduled to play 2 test matches with Bangladesh. The 1st test match between Bangladesh and India started today Jan 17th and will be played till Jan 21st at
Bangladesh won the toss and invited the visitors India to bat first.

India's Squad:
G Gambhir, V Sehwag, R Dravid, S Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, D Karthik, A Mishra, Z Khan, I Sharma and Sreesanth.

Bangladesh Squad:
Shahriar Nafees, Imrul Kayes, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Ashrful, Shakib Al Hasan, Raqibul Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shafiul Islam, Shahadat Hossain and Rubel Hoain.

Match Result:
India won the 1st Tet match by 113 runs. Sachin Tendulkar was named as player of the match for his 121 runs( 105* & 16).

Match Summary:
1st innings:
India - In their 1st innings India scored 243 runs. For India Sachin scored 105 runs and remained not out, Sehwag scored 52 runs and Gambhir scored 23 runs. For Bangladesh Shahadat Hossain and Shakib Al Hassa each took 5 wickets.
Bangladesh - Bangladesh cored only 242 runs in their 1st innings. For Bangladesh Mahmudullah scored 69 runs, Mushfiqur Rahim scored 44 runs and Tamim Iqbal scored 31 runs. For India Z Khan & A Mishra each took 3 wickets and Sreesanth & Ishanth Sharma each took 2 wickets.

2nd Innings:
By being 1 run ahead of Bangladesh India played well in their 2nd innings and scored 413 runs by losing 8 wickets and declared. For India Gambhir scored 116 runs, VVS Laxman 69* and A Mishra scored 50 runs.For Bangladesh Shakib Al Hasan & Mahmudullah each took 2 wickets and S Islam , S Hossain & R Hossain each took 1 wicket.
With the target of 415 runs Bangladesh started their innings but they were not able to attain it, and in 5th Day's play they lost all their wickets by scoring 301 runs. For Bangladesh Mushfiqur Rahim scored 101 runs, Tamim Iqbal 52 runs and M Ashraful 27 runs. For India A Mishra took 4 wickets, I Sharma 3 wickets, Z Khan 2 wickets and Sehwag 1 wicket.

No comments:

Post a Comment