Thursday, February 11, 2010

New Zealand vs Bangladesh 3rd ODI

3rd and the last ODI match between New Zealand and Bangladesh held today at Feb 11th 2010 at AMI Stadium, Christchurch. New Zealand won the toss and invited the visitors Bangladesh to bat first.

New Zealand's Squad:
B McCullum, P Ingram, M Guptill, R Taylor, J Franklin, N Broom, D Vettori, J Oram, I Butler, T Southee and A McKay.

Bangladesh Squad:
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Shahadat Hossin, Shafiul Islam and Rubel Hossain.

Match Result:
New Zealand won the match by 3 wickets at 44.5 overs, Martin Guptil was named as the player of the match for his 91 runs off 91 balls which includes 9-4's and 3-6's.

Series Result:
New Zealand won the 3 match ODI series as 3-0. 

Match Summary:
Bangladesh started their innings with Tamim Iqbal and Imrul Kayes. It was a good show by the opener Imrul Kayes who scored 101 runs off 138 balls with 11-4's. At the end of their innings Bangladesh managed to put 241 runs on their board by losing 9 wickets. For Bangladesh Imrul Kayes scored 101 runs, Shakib Al Hasan 36 runs and Mohammad Ashraful scored 31 runs. For New Zealand T Southee & D Vettori each picked 3 wickets and A McKAy & J Oram each picked 1 wicket.

With the target of 242 New Zealand started their chasing with B McCullum and P Ingram. New Zealand batsmens played a sensibly and reached their target off 242 at 44.5 overs by losing 7 wickets. For New Zealand M Guptil scored 91 runs off 91 balls with 9-4's & 3-6's, D Vettori scored 34 runs and P Ingram scored 25 runs. For Bangladesh Shakib Al Hasan picked 4 wickets and Rubel Hossain, Naeem Islam & Mahmudullah each picked 1 wicket.

Following their ODI series New Zealand and Bangladesh will be playing one test match from 15th to 19th Feb at Hamilton.

No comments:

Post a Comment