Sunday, February 07, 2010

New Zealand vs Bangladesh - 2nd ODI

The 2nd ODI between New Zealand and Bangladesh held today, Feb 8th 2010 at University Oval, Dunedin. New Zealand had won the first ODI and leading the series as 1-0. In today's match New Zealand won the toss and invited the visitors Bangladesh to bat first.

Bangladesh Squad:
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Shahadat Hossin, Shafiul Islam and Rubel Hossain.

New Zealand's Squad:
B McCullum, P Ingram, M Guptill, R Taylor, J Franklin, N Broom, D Vettori, J Oram, I Butler, D Tuffey and A McKay.
Match Result:
New Zealand won the match by 5 wickets and 22.3 overs remaining. R Taylor was named as the player of the match for his 78 runs off 52 balls which includes 6-4's & 5-6's.

Match Summary:
Tamim Iqbal and Imrul kayes opened Bangladesh's innings with bat, but Bangladesh started to lose their wickets, at one stage they were 46/6 in 22.4 overs. Then Mushfiqur Rahim and Naeem Islam batted well and added 101 runs in their partnership. At end of 50 over Bangladesh managed to score only 183 runs by losing 8 wickets. For Bangladesh Musfiqur Rahim scored 86 runs, Naeem Islam 43 runs and Shahadat Hossain 16* runs and remained not out. For New Zealand I Butler picked 3 wickets, A McKay 2 wickets and D Tuffey 1 wicket.
With the target of 184 runs New Zealand started their innings with B McCullum and P Ingram.  New Zealand batsmens played good cricket and achived their target of 184 runs at 27.3 overs by losing 5 wickets. For New Zealand R Taylor scored 78 runs, M Guptill 32 runs and P Ingram 28 runs. For Bangladesh Shafiul Islam picked 3 wickets and Rubel Hosain 2 wickets.

No comments:

Post a Comment