Friday, February 05, 2010

Australia vs Pakistan T20 Match

After completing their Test and ODI series, Pakistan played last match of their tour in Australia.The T20 match between Australia and Pakistan held today, Feb 5th at Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Australia won the toss and decided to bat first.

Australia's Squad:
S Watson, D Warner, M Clarke, D Hussey, C White, T Birt, B Haddin, S Smith, M Johnson, D Nannes and S Tait.

Pakistan's Squad:
Imran Farhat, Imran Nazir, Kamran Akmal, Khalid Latif, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam, Naved-ul-Hasan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal and Mohammad Asif.

Match Result:
Australia won the match by 2 runs, S Tait was named as the player of the match for his 3/13 in 4 overs.

Match Summary:
Pakistan bowlers done a good job with their ball and restricted Australia for 127 , they  didn't even complete their full 20 overs and scored only 127 runs by losing all their wickets. For Australia David Hussey scored 40 runs off 31 balls and remained unbeaten, D Warner scored 24 runs off 14 balls and M Clarke 32 runs off 26 balls. For Pakistan Umar Gul picked 3 wickets, Shoaib Malik 2 wickets and Asif & Naved-ul-Hasan each picked 1 wicket.

With the target of 128 runs Imran Farhat and Imran Nazir started their innings. Pakistan fought well to do their best but they were not able to reach their target off 128 runs. At the end of their innings Pakistan scored 125 runs in 20 overs by losing 9 wickets. For Pakistan Kamran Akmal scored 64 runs off 33 balls, Umar Akmal 21 runs off 25 balls. For Australia S Tait picked 3 wickets, S Watson & S Smith each took 2 wickets and D Nannes took 1 wicket.

No comments:

Post a Comment