Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Australia vs West Indies 2nd Twenty20

The 2nd Twenty20 match between Australia and West Indies was played today Feb 23rd at Sydney. 

West Indies won the toss and decided to bat first.

West Indies Squad:
C Gayle, T Dowlin, R Morton, K Pollard, W Hinds, D Smith, N Deonarine, D Ramdin, D Sammy, N Miller and K Roach.

Australia's Squad:
S Watson, D Warner, B Haddin, D Christian, M Clarke, D Hussey, C White, M Johnson, S Smith, R Harris and S Tait.

Match Result:
Australia won the match by 8 wickets at 11.4 overs. D Warner was named as the player of the match for his 67 runs of just 29 balls with 5-4's & 7-6's.

Series Result:
Australia won the 2 match T20 series as 2-0.

Match Summary:
C Gayle and T Dowlin started West Indies innings. But West Indies started to loss their wickets at regular intervals and at the end of 20 overs West Indies managed to score 138 runs by losing 7 wickets. For West Indies N Deonarine scored 36* runs, T Dowlin 31 runs and D Sammy scored 26* runs. For Australia R Harris & D Christian each took 2 wickets and S Tait & S Watson each took 1 wicket.

With the target of 139 runs Australia started their innings with S Watson and D Warner. Both the openers showed their brilliant batting performance and scored 99 runs in their partnership at just 7.4 overs. At 11.4 overs Australia managed to reach their target of 139 runs by just losing 2 wickets. For Australia D Warner scored 67 runs, S Watson 62* runs. For West Indies N Miller took both the wickets.

No comments:

Post a Comment