Friday, February 05, 2010

New Zealand vs Bangladesh - 1st ODI

The first ODI of the 3 match ODI series between New Zealand and Bangladesh held today at McLean Park, Napier. It was a Day Night match.
New Zealand won the toss and decided to bat first.

New Zealand's Squad:
B McCullum, P Ingram, M Guptill, R Taylor, J Franklin, N Broom, D Vettori, J Oram, T Southee, D Tuffey and A McKay.

Bangladesh Squad:
Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Ashraful, Raqibul Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Shahadat Hossin, Shafiul Islam and Nazmul Hossain.

Match Result:
New Zealand won the match by 146 runs and leading the series as 1-0. J Oram was named as the player of the match for his 83 runs and 2 wickets.

Match Summary:
New Zealand came well with their bat and scored 336 runs in 50 overs by losing 9 wickets. For New Zealand J Oram scored 83 runs off just 40 balls which includes 8-4's & 5-6's. N Broom added 71 runs off 73 balls with 7-4's. P Ingram scored 69 runs off 74 balls with 9-4's, R Taylor 51 runs off 52 ball with 4-4's & 2-6's. For Bangladesh Shafiul Islam picked 4 wickets and Shahdat Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan & Naeem Islam each picked 1 wicket.

With the target of 337 runs, Tamim Iqbal and Imrul Kayes opened Bangladesh's innings. But Bangladesh batsmen were not able to complete their full 50 overs and lost all their wickets at 43.5 overs by adding 190 runs. For Bangladeh Tamim Iqbal scored 62 off 69 balls with 10-4's, Imrul Kayes 33 runs off 29 balls with 4-4's & 2-6's and Mahmudullah 23 runs off 23 balls with 1-4 & 1-6. For New Zealand D Vettori picked 3 wickets, A McKay, J Oram & M Guptill each picked 2 wickets and D Tuffey 1 wicket.

No comments:

Post a Comment