Sunday, March 07, 2010

West Indies vs Zimbabwe 2nd ODI

The 2nd ODI match of the 5-match series held on 6th March at Providence Stadium, Guyana.

Zimbabwe won the toss and decide to bat first.

Zimbabwe's Squad:
H Masakadza, V Sibanda, B Taylor, T Taibu, S Matsikenyeri, G Lamb, E Chigumbura, A Cremer, P Utseya, R Price and C Mpofu. 

West Indies Squad:
C Gayle, A Barath, S Chanderpaul, A Fletcher, N Deonarine, K Pollard, D Sammy, S Benn, N Miller and K Roach.

Match Result:
West Indies won the match by 4 wickets. N Denonarine was named as the player of the match for his 65* runs off 85 balls with 6-4's & 1-6. West Indies leveled the series as 1-1.

Match Summary:
Zimbabwe scored 206 runs in 49.5 overs b y losing all their wickets. For Zimbabwe E Chingombura scored 50 runs, B Taylor scored 47 runs  and T Taibu scored 31 runs. For West Indies N Miller picked 4 wickets, K Roach 3 wickets and C Gayle 1 wicket.

West Indies reached their target of 207 runs in 47.5 overs by losing 6 wickets. For West Indies C Gayle scored 88 runs, N Deonanarine scored 65* runs. For Zimbabwe R Price & A Cremer each picked 2 wickets and G Lamb & B Taylor each picked 1 wicket.

No comments:

Post a Comment