Tuesday, December 08, 2009

India vs Sri Lanka T20 series

Sri Lanka after losing the test series against India they are looking for a strong come back in the T20 series and ODI series. India and Sri Lanka will be playing 2 T20 matches which will be played on Dec 9th & 12th.

T20 matches schedule
1st T20 Day Night match at Nagpur, Dec 9th
2nd T20 Day Night match at Mohali, Dec 12th

India's T20 Squad:
MS Dhoni(cap), Yuvraj Singh, V Sehwag, G Gambhir, Dinesh Karthik, Yusuf Pathan, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma, Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Ravichandran Ashwin and Sudeep Tyagi. From India side Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan has been rested. Most probably Sreesanth is in doubt for the 1st T20 because of his stomach upset and Ashok Dinda or R Ashain or S Tyagi may get their chance.

Sri Lanka's T20 Squad :
Sangakkara(Cap), Sanath Jayasuriya, Nuwan Kulasekara, Dilshan, M Jayawardene, Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Malinga, Dilhara Fernando, Kapugedera, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Muthumudalige Pushpakumara, Thushara, Chanaka Welegedara and Kaushalya Weeraratne. For Sri Lanka Muralitharan is in doubt due to his injuries in fingers.

No comments:

Post a Comment